Joy Found: Do Something You LOVE

“My feet ache. I am tired and look like I took a bath in sweat,” I said to my husband the other night coming home well past my regular bedtime. Joy! Joy! Joy! I spent the evening dancing. Dancing, brings me joy, even with the blisters, bruises and sore toes from the awkward steps of new partners. What struck me throughout the night and the next day was how important it is to have something you simply LOVE doing. Something that can fix all the wrongs in the world if only for a few hours. For me that is whirling on the dance floor. Tango Please!

For my husband it is getting on his bike creating his own personal Tour De France.

For my neighbor it is listing to the sounds of her children laughing, running like crazy around the yard with their dog.

Where do you find your joy?

3 thoughts on “Joy Found: Do Something You LOVE

Leave a Reply

