Be About Your Business, Not Others

” ‘What someone else thinks of me is none of my business.’  I should not be bothered with what others think, for I am about the business of creating my life, …and my intention is to build the best life possible.   I ask you to join me, …let‘s do just that!!!  ~ Anne Dennis

Wise words from Anne Dennis a local artist who I had the pleasure of hearing speak last week.  Her point is, and I agree, it is too easy to be hooked by what others think instead of what you think, are interested in and feel drawn towards. Life is delightfully pregnant with possibilities for each of us and corresponding challenges too. Not everyone will approve, like or understand you, what you like or do. So what. It’s easy to let the perceptions and conventions of others lay out the patterns in your life. Do those patterns resonate with you? Yes- great. If not, you’ll never be comfortable as the proverbial square peg in a round hole.

I am with Anne. Who’s with us?

Leave a Reply

