By learning to discover and value our ordinariness, we nurture a friendliness toward ourselves and the world that is the essence of a healthy soul.

By learning to discover and value our ordinariness, we nurture a friendliness toward ourselves and the world that is the essence of a healthy soul.” ~Thomas Moore

Who needs to be a supernatural being. We are each and every one of us, important just by being regular folks. We only need to value ourselves as a full package, with strengths, flaws, potentials, skills, personality, emotions and intellect. Once you make friends with yourself it is a whole lot easier to make friends with others.

One thought on “By learning to discover and value our ordinariness, we nurture a friendliness toward ourselves and the world that is the essence of a healthy soul.

  1. Too many people think it is hard to make friends with yourself. It isn’t. When I was much younger, I didn’t like myself very much. I was an introverted/extrovert and I had a hard time making friends. Once I discovered that I was okay with myself, I made friends with people who I never thought I could be friends with because I thought that they didn’t like me. That proved to be wrong. I guess it takes a little age to realize all that I missed out on.

Leave a Reply

